Twitter

twitter_logo1

 

Twitter asks one question, “What are you doing?” Answers must be under 140 characters in length and can be sent via mobile texting, instant message, or the web.Twitter 

Recently, I have become a fan of Twitter.  My friend Sam has been using this tool for a while now.  He has not only used it as a tool to keep up on what people are doing, but also connect with people who are in the same career field that he is.  He has become a part of a network of people who are working together to make a difference.

This is the main reason why I gave in and started with Twitter.  I want to find out what is going on in other churches with other pastors.  I am curious to see how people each and every week are creating transformational experience during their church services.  I am curious about what other worship leaders, children’s ministry  leaders, mission pastor’s, and leaders are doing.  How are they going about glorifying God’s name and seeing His kingdom come to this earth.  Twitter is helping me connect with these people who I may never have had access to before.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

