Sunday Setlist: April 5

This post will be part of Fred McKinnon’s blog carnival called Sunday Setlists.  Worship leaders from all over are sharing about what’s happening in their services.

This week we wrapped up our mini-series called Famine Lessons.  This was great series by my senior pastor Mike Servello.  It’s one thing when someone like me (29 yrs old) talks about trusting God in difficult times and its another thing when someone who has served the Lord for 35+ years and has pastored for 30+ years talks about trusting God in difficult times.  

I led our Saturday evening service this weekend.  I had a small band but everyone did a great job helping to lead our congregation in praise and worship.  This week I had someone co-lead with me.  This was nice because I have been leading a lot lately.  Sometimes this service can be a bit difficult because people are walking in as we are starting, but over the last few weeks I’ve noticed a change.  More and more people are there earlier and the number of people attending is going up.  I have also noticed that people have been very responsive and engaged.  It was a great night of worship.  Looking back it was so much fun worshipping and leading this weekend.  

Here’s what we did:

Your Grace is Enough (G) – Chris Tomlin

Hosanna (G) – Paul Baloche

For Who You Are (G) – Marty Sampson

Here is Love (G) – Robert S. Lowry, William Edwards, and William Reese (One of my favorite hymns)

Your Name (B) – Paul Baloche and Glenn Packiam

2 comments so far

  1. Steffanie Oltmans on

    We did “For who You are” this week also. I’ve never heard the hymn “Here is Love” I’ll have to check that one out.

    • joshlange on

      Yeah, I saw that you did that song also. It’s a great transition song. There is a great version of “Here is Love” that Matt Redman does on the Passion CD Hymns: Ancient and Modern. This has become a favorite of ours


Leave a Reply

