Favorites Friday: My favorite pair jeans

dsc032761Welcome to another addition of Favorites Friday.  This week I would like to introduce you to an old friend.  I am not sure how old these jeans are but as you can see they have been with me for a long time.  I have come to the point of not really being able to wear these out in public.  Although some times on Monday’s (my day off) I will wear them to run to the post office or if I need to run up to my in-laws.  My wife would actually prefer that these jeans never leave the apartment, but I just can’t give them up.  Here’s why they earned a spot on Favorites Friday:

  1. They are old: The stiffness is gone and they are like a pair of sweat pants with out any social stigmas
  2. They have holes: This is leading to my inability to wear these in public, but they are holes that I earned and not paid $100 for.
  3. They are my favorite fit: Through years of buying jeans and trying all of the different fits I have come to find that bootfit are the best for me.
  4. They are truly traveling pants: First of all it’s not like that movie the sisterhood of the traveling pants.  To my knowledge no one else has worn these jeans because that goes against the hygienic code of ethics that I follow, but they have traveled to other nations with me.
No comments yet

Leave a Reply

