Shut up

Now from the title of this post you may be thinking this is going to be some negative rant on what is upsetting me, but you’re wrong.  Actually, you couldn’t be farther from the truth.  You may also be thinking, didn’t the Church Marketing Sucks Blog and Kem Meyer just post a link to the Harvard Business Review that talked about this very same topic.  You are mostly correct in this assumption, but I promise you (you can ask my friend Sam Luce) that this is a blog series I have been talking about doing for the last couple of weeks. 

In my life as a Christ-follower, husband, and a pastor I am learning that there are times when it’s best to just Shut Up.  The more I talk the more trouble I usually find myself in.  Have you ever been in this place?  Have you ever put your foot in your mouth?  Have you ever over-communicated?  If so, this series is going to be right up your alley.

Next post: Shut up and sing

3 comments so far

  1. Joe Pasq on

    Preach it!

  2. […] Shut up pt. 1 […]

  3. Rob Martin on

    I can back you up too on that Pastor Josh. You have been excited about this series for a while and you’ve finally started writing it!!


Leave a Reply

